getyourstill.blogg.se

1. the unofficial oblivion patch
1. the unofficial oblivion patch






  1. #1. the unofficial oblivion patch update
  2. #1. the unofficial oblivion patch Patch

So at this stage I understand that you will be including the draw calls fix into UOP. I don't know if this is something that can be fixed and included? Which could cause desert LOD to occur in Cyrodiil or greenery LOD to occur in Elsweyr (depending on load order). There is a conflict with UOP and Elsweyr Anequina with the following LOD meshes :

#1. the unofficial oblivion patch update

Glad to see a new UOP update is in the works! So, probably at least one more update in the future. We talked about working on Anvil, I know you found some stuff, I found some other stuff. The issue is texture quality rather than a fault. In my opinion the Leyawiin meshes don't actually need fixing, comparison to Italian stucco buildings suggests they're meant to look like that. With Cheydinhal, I know we worked on those but it got to a point where after fixing twenty errors, some of which you had already caught, in two or three meshes I just ran out of time - I remember we were all shocked how many flipped faces there were. Pretty sure we fixed everything with the lower class meshes, I did at least two passes on those. They work ok but aren't at my current standards.

1. the unofficial oblivion patch

I was new to modeling when I did those and made some mistakes tbh. The Upper and Middle Class fixes are also slated for an update. I am planning to incorporate just the bug fixes in an update, but probably not in time for the UOP update. So they are in fact different from the vanilla models. I separated the basement door portions from the meshes and added some wood components to the porch roofs on Lower03. Lower Class Architecture Fixes are not direct vanilla replacers. Yeah you may want to scrap those first two suggestions.

1. the unofficial oblivion patch

The other stuff I could look at but it would take a while and would likely go in a later update once we have checked everything. The grass issue is something we could look into, but we would need to see if the parameter has any other impact before we implement it.ģ. fixed exterior Ayleid ruins isn't really a fix, those gaps in the meshes are meant to be there just like the gaps in the castle wall meshes etc.Ģ. There are a lot of other meshes we COULD fix but they're not critical so that's more a case of reaching a point where we have enough to justify an update.Īs regards the list you gave me - a couple of thoughts:ġ. We have one texture fix ready to go and another four meshes ready, I think, so those will be included. With that in mind, I want to get this update out in the next few weeks.

#1. the unofficial oblivion patch Patch

So, the patch is not "dead" or "unsupported" but an update will come when it can be justified, as opposed to on a regular schedule.

1. the unofficial oblivion patch

What we are not going to do is entertain "crunch" on the UP where we scramble to hit an arbitrary deadline every six months. So, first of all, we can update the UOP as needed, so long as the UPP project is running we can theoretically update any of the patches even if they're in maintenance mode.








1. the unofficial oblivion patch