getyourstill.blogg.se

Silverlight installed but not working firefox
Silverlight installed but not working firefox









silverlight installed but not working firefox
  1. #Silverlight installed but not working firefox for mac os x
  2. #Silverlight installed but not working firefox mac os
  3. #Silverlight installed but not working firefox update
silverlight installed but not working firefox silverlight installed but not working firefox

Thank you so much! This helped me and now I am able to watch Netflix. Firefox will rebuild it out of the plugins in your system when it starts in step 4. (1) close Firefox, (2) find your profile folder, (3) delete pluginreg.dat, (4) start Firefox. I couldn’t run netflix, and steps 1-4 solved my problem. If you still don’t see Silverlight there, I would recommend doing this: (1) close Firefox, (2) find your profile folder, (3) delete pluginreg.dat, (4) start Firefox. Make sure that you are selecting the Plugins pane (you should see other plugins like Flash and Java on that list). What happened here?Įven when disabled, plugins should show up in the Plugins page in the Add-ons Manager. I use it to stream Netflix, and up until last night everything was working fine. As far as I can tell, there is no way to simply “enable” the plugin, as it is not recognized within the add-ons manager at all. I have deleted the plugin, reinstalled and restarted firefox, and although I can find the plugin in my library, I have no access to it in Firefox. I downloaded the most recent version of Silverlight, and it does not even show in the plugin panel.

#Silverlight installed but not working firefox mac os

Tags: blocklist, mac os x, plugin, silverlightįYI: I downloaded the latest version of Silverlight (1.0) I installed it and restarted Firefox, but Silverlight remained blocked until I enabled it using the Add-ons/Plugin page.

#Silverlight installed but not working firefox update

If you are unable to update it, or for some reason you need to use the a blocked version of the plugin, it can be enabled again in the Add-ons Manager, in the Plugins pane. To avoid the block, we recommend that you visit the Silverlight page and update your Silverlight plugin to the latest version. The affected versions – all versions older than 5.1.0 – will be disabled. We did this because these versions of the plugin are causing instability in Firefox, including crashing on popular sites such as Hotmail.

#Silverlight installed but not working firefox for mac os x

I am using mobile atm.Old versions of the Silverlight plugin for Mac OS X have been added to the Firefox add-on blocklist.

silverlight installed but not working firefox

New one does not function so I treid searching for possible fixes for the problem but one solution does not work and another solution cannot be executed properly. Tl dr - used to have firefox and doesnt work anymore so I deleted and reinstalled a new one. The difference between the new and old is that I had to delete 3 things in the settings on the old whilr only 2 on the new one if it matters. Also, I had firefox before that I have not used for a long time and deleted because it won't work which is why I installed the new installer. I deleted the app from the settings and deleted the installer as it frustrates me. I also tried an installer from another site for firefox but same thing also happens. I also tried renaming the vcruntime140 in the firefox folder to include the _1 but it only changed to a new error but same thing happens. I tried copying the missing thing from another folder as stayed from a site but I could not due to some permission problem. I tried installing the visual c++ thingy, both 圆4 and x80 something but same thing happens. When installing, an error appears and says something about vcruntime140_1.ddl. What happens is that the browser would open, typing would work but searching or clicking the buttons would not work.











Silverlight installed but not working firefox